image1

Oklahoma Concealed Carry Class in Tulsa

$60.00

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

2019 UPDATE ON NEW OKLAHOMA CONSTITUTIONAL CARRY LAW:


THE NEW LAW DOES NOT GO INTO AFFECT UNTIL 11/1/2019!!! AT THAT TIME YOU WILL NOT NEED A LICENSE TO CARRY IN OKLAHOMA. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU STILL TAKE CLASSES TO LEARN THE LAWS AND BECOME MORE COMFORTABLE AND SAFE HANDLY YOUR FIREARM. ALSO IF YOU TRAVEL OUTSIDE OF OKLAHOMA PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU KNOW THE LAWS OF THE STATES YOU WILL BE TRAVELLING THROUGH (YOU MAY STILL NEED THE OKLAHOMA LICENSE).  


HOW TO RESERVE YOUR SPOT IN CLASS:


WHEN YOU CLICK ON THE LINK ABOVE TO RESERVE YOUR SPOT WE WILL CONTACT YOU VIA EMAIL TO SCHEDULE YOUR CLASS. 


IF YOU ARE PAYING FOR MORE THAN ONE STUDENT YOU WILL HAVE TO DO IT SEPERATELY. THIS PAYPAL LINK IS SETUP FOR ONE $60 PAYMENT AT A TIME. 


At American Firearms Training, LLC we get very sad when we have to turn people away. Please book and pre-pay early! We are limited to 10 people per class. 


VERY IMPORTANT INFO: The range qualification portion of the class will be after lunch. IF YOU ARE BRINGING YOUR OWN FIREARM AND AMMO IT MUST BE INSIDE A GUN CASE AND YOU MUST LEAVE IT IN YOUR CAR!  DO NOT BRING ANY GUNS OR AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM. DOING SO WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE REMOVAL FROM THE CLASSROOM WITHOUT REFUND.

Our students learn:

  • The State of Oklahoma law concerning Concealed Carry. 
  • When a person may use deadly force to protect themselves and family members. 
  • Safe firearms handling in public, at home and on the range.
  • Proper methods for loading and unloading semi-automatics and revolvers  
  • Learn “sight alignment” and “sight picture”
  • How to apply for the Oklahoma Concealed Carry license. 

This class is taught by Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation (O.S.B.I.) and Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training (C.L.E.E.T.) certified instructor(s).  The course is as prescribed by the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act (Title 21, Oklahoma Statues, Section 1290.1 et seq.) to meet the educational requirements to qualify for an Oklahoma Concealed Carry License. 


COST:

Your total cost for this one day course is $60 with your gun and ammo or $75 with American Firearms Training guns and ammo. YOU MUST PRE PAY TO RESERVE A SPACE IN THE CLASS! This includes classroom, firearms training, and the range qualification supervised by a certified instructor. 

IMPORTANT: THE RANGE QUALIFICATION IS REQUIRED BY THE STATE TO RECEIVE YOUR CARRY CONCEAL LICENSE AND IS NOT OFFERED WITH OTHER ONLINE COURSES.  HANDS ON FIREARMS TRAINING IS CRUCIAL FOR LEARNING HOW TO SAFELY USE YOUR FIREARM. BEWARE OF "ONLINE" CARRY CONCEAL COURSES!


Bring with you to class: 

  • baseball style hat
  • eye and ear protection!
  • if you prefer to stay onsite then bring a sack lunch and drinks (snacks & drinks can be purchased from the range).
  • pen and paper for note taking 
  • an Oklahoma government ID
  • bug spray (range is outdoors)
  • $15 cash if you are using AFT gun & ammo
  • IF YOU ARE BRINGING YOUR OWN FIREARM AND AMMO IT MUST BE INSIDE A GUN CASE AND YOU MUST LEAVE IT IN YOUR CAR!  DO NOT BRING ANY AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM. DOING SO WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE REMOVAL FROM THE CLASSROOM WITHOUT REFUND.
  • We recommend that you qualify with a semi-auto pistol